Thursday 31 Jul
 
 

Escape from Tomorrow

With Escape from Tomorrow, one fears the story behind the movie would loom larger than the movie itself. Luckily, that is not the case. After all, it opens with a decapitation on Disney World’s Big Thunder Mountain Railroad roller coaster.
05/06/2014 | Comments 0

Sorcerer

William Friedkin spends a lot of time in his 2013 memoir discussing why Sorcerer didn't click with critics and audiences even though he believes it to be better than his previous film, The Exorcist. Now that Warner Home Video has reissued Sorcerer on Blu-ray, we can see what Friedkin's fuss is all about.
04/23/2014 | Comments 0

Broadchurch: The Complete First Season

Welcome to the coastal resort of Broadchurch, population … oh, who can keep track, what will all the corpses? Yes, Broadchurch is yet another British television procedural involving the search for a murderer in a quaint little town, just like the limited series The Fall and Top of the Lake.
04/23/2014 | Comments 0

Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones

Essentially part five in the ridiculously profitable horror franchise, Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones continues the found-footage conceit of the other films. The difference is instead of the scares taking place in rich white suburbia, they do so in a junky apartment complex on a largely Latino side of Oxnard, Calif.
04/23/2014 | Comments 0

Holy Ghost People

Holy Ghost People examines two sisters whose bond is torn — but by what? After her sibling has been missing for more than a year, Charlotte (Emma Greenwell, TV's Shameless) intends to find out.
04/15/2014 | Comments 0
Home · Articles · Movies · Drama
Drama
 

Choke

 
Thursday, October 2, 2008

Frozen River

 
Thursday, September 25, 2008

Transsiberian

 
Thursday, September 4, 2008

Vicky Cristina Barcelona

 
Thursday, August 21, 2008

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2

 
Thursday, August 14, 2008

Brideshead Revisited

 
Thursday, August 7, 2008

Flight of the Red Balloon

 
Thursday, July 24, 2008

City of Men

 
Saturday, June 28, 2008

Jellyfish

 
Thursday, June 26, 2008

My Brother Is an Only Child

 
Thursday, June 19, 2008

Before the Rains

 
Thursday, June 19, 2008

The Fall

 
Thursday, June 5, 2008

The Visitor

 
Thursday, May 22, 2008

Paranoid Park

 
Thursday, May 22, 2008

Redbelt

 
Thursday, May 15, 2008
 
Close
Close
Close