Wednesday 30 Jul
 
 
 photo BO-Button1_zps13524083.jpg

 

OKG Newsletter


Topic: Opinion

‘Laugh and cry’


Letters to the Editor

Trevor Bruner
I am proud to be from Oklahoma, but the Reclaiming America for Christ event in Moore is an embarrassment for this state. The ignorance displayed in the article (News, Clifton Adcock, “Reclamation project,” Aug. 10, Gazette) only serves to reinforce the cultural backwardness of some of our residents and elected leaders.
 
Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Puzzling lack of sense


Letters to the Editor

Daniel Shywaoub
One more semi-amusing story to go with the other letters about bicyclists:
 
Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Let’s start over


Commentary

Kyle D. Loveless
Please stop me if you have heard this one before: There is an allegation of abuse, the Oklahoma Department of Human Services sends in investigators, the child is placed in foster care, then after an uncertain amount of time, placed back into the same hellhole of abuse they were removed from.
 
Wednesday, August 31, 2011

'Conspiracy theory'


Letters to the Editor

Michael Hopkins
When the original Obama birth certificate was released, those familiar with crank intellectualism knew what would happen: The new evidence would be made to “fit” a preposterous conspiracy theory. No matter what is found, a crank will make it “fit.”
 
Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Challenge accepted


Letters to the Editor

James Nimmo
I’m delighted to accept Steve Kern’s challenge (Letters, “Fuel for fossil debate,” July 27, Gazette), especially as I can do it with his own words. He implies his Bible is a work of science, and it has convinced him that dinosaurs and men lived at the same time. If his source material is false, then any opinions based thereon are also false.
 
Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Inexplicable nonsense


Letters to the Editor

Mack Paul
On a Monday morning several years ago, I reported to work at Noble Junior High School to be greeted by one of my students who informed me that people and dinosaurs had actually lived at the same time.
 
Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Lankford and the Bush trifecta


Letters to the Editor

Nathaniel Batchelder
Regarding Clifton Adcock’s “The debt deal” (News, Aug. 10, Gazette):
 
Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Not dead yet


Letters to the Editor

Kristi Hendricks
As an educated young woman who works at a library and in media, I wanted to comment on the Rev. Steve Kern’s letter to the Sept. 7 issue of Oklahoma Gazette in which Kern said, quite plainly, that “evolution is dead.” I found this to be condescending to the scientists, professors and librarians (many of whom I know) who either teach or are familiar with the theory of evolution.
 
Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Alley oops


Letters to the Editor

John W. Hilmes
Let me see if I understand this (News, Clifton Adcock, “Walk the line,” Aug. 31, Gazette): MAPS 3 park subcommittee member Michelle Martin-Coyne, the wife of The Flaming Lips’ Wayne Coyne, wants to walk from Flaming Lips Alley to the proposed (Mick Cornett/ Larry Nichols park) Core to Shore park and the new convention center is in her way?
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Don't discriminate


Letters to the Editor

Hope Thomas
The Marriage Equality Rights for Oklahoma movement was launched to give hope and accomplish civil equality rights to the many people in this state oppressed by being discriminated against for sexual orientation. It is a movement to bring awareness on gay discrimination to all communities and also say it’s never too early or late to make a change.
 
Wednesday, September 14, 2011
 
Close
Close
Close