Contestants named for 2010 Oswalt Culinary Cook-off

The 2010 Oswalt Culinary Cook-off contestants have been announced for the Sept. 1-2 event. The popular annual chef's contest will stage at Cox Convention Center in a private showing for members of the Oklahoma Restaurant Association during its annual convention, which draws industry people statewide.

Competing this year in surprise-ingredient heats for cash prizes, as announced by Shannon Moad of ORA, will be a dozen top-notch Oklahoma chefs. They are:

" David Henry, The Tasting Room;
" Miguel Olmedo, North Park Grille and Embassy Suites, Norman;
" Mark Vannasdall, The Restaurants at Chesapeake;
" Anthony Card, River Spirit Casino, Tulsa;
" Tim Gardener, Abendigo's Grill & Patio, Broken Bow;  
" David Sullivan, Oak Tree Country Club, Edmond, and a former defending Oswalt champion;
" Jermiah Duddleston, Gourmet Grill/Buy for Less;
" Marc Dunham, Atherton Hotel & Rancher's Club, Stillwater;
" Ian Wagner, Sodexo at Southern Nazarene University, Bethany
" Tiffany Poe, The Culinary Institute at Platt College, Tulsa;
" Michael Powell, Oklahoma City Golf & Country Club; and
" Chad Willis, Saturn Grill

  • or