Pin It
Favorite

Best of OKC 2022: Arts, Culture & Entertainment 

click to enlarge category_bugs-01.jpg



Best Local Cover Band

My So Called Band
mysocalledbandok.com

Drive, drive-band.com

Shortt Dogg, @johannkimbro

Superfreak, superfreakband.com

The Flannels, facebook.com/TheFlannelsOKC

Best Local Original Band or Singer

Jabee
mynameisjabee.com

Adam Aguilar, adamaguilar.com

Graham Colton, grahamcoltonmusic.com

Kyle Dillingham & Horseshoe Road, kyledillingham.us

Sophia Massad, sophiamassad.com

Best Performing Arts Group

Lyric Theatre of Oklahoma
1727 NW 16th St.

Adèle Wolf Productions, adelewolf.com

Oklahoma City Ballet, 6800 N. Classen Blvd.

Oklahoma City Philharmonic, 424 Colcord Dr., Suite B

RACE Dance Collective, 11 N Lee Ave.

Best Local Radio Personality, Team or Show

Joey and Heather, 98.9 KYIS

Jack and Ron, Podcast

Jim Traber, 98.1 WWLS

Rick and Brad, 100.5 KATT

TJ, Janet and JRod, 102.7 KJ103

Best Visual Artist

Denise Duong
deniseduongart.com

Carlos Barboza, carlosbarboza.com

Dusty Gilpin, okiedust.com

Jack Fowler, jackfowlerart.com

Nicole Moan, nicolemoan.weebly.com

Best Local Annual Event or Festival

Festival of the Arts, Arts Council Oklahoma City
artscouncilokc.com

Heard on Hurd, mycitizens.bank/heard-on-hurd

OKC Pride Festival & Parade, okcpridealliance.org

Paseo Arts Festival, thepaseo.org

Plaza District Festival, plazadistrict.org

Best Charity Event

Misfits Masquerade
Mutt Misfits Animal Rescue Society

ARTini, Allied Arts

Boots & Ball Gowns, Infant Crisis Services

Brave Ball, The CARE Center

Oklahoma Born & Brewed, Oklahoma Hall of Fame

Best Free Entertainment

Scissortail Park
300 SW 7th St.

Festival of the Arts, Arts Council Oklahoma City, artscouncilokc.com

Lively Concert Series, The Jones Assembly, 901 W. Sheridan Ave.

Plaza Walls, 16th Street Plaza District, plazadistrict.org

Sunday Twilight Concert Series, Arts Council Oklahoma City, artscouncilokc.com

Best Bar/Club for Live Music

The Jones Assembly
901 W. Sheridan Ave.

51st Street Speakeasy, 1114 NW 51st St.

Blue Note, 2408 N. Robinson Ave.

Ponyboy, 423 NW 23rd St.

Route 66 Pub, 5800 NW 39th St.

Best Place for Karaoke

Cookie’s on Western
2304 N. Western Ave.

Bunker Club, 433 NW 23rd St.

Henry Hudson’s Pub, several locations

Kat’s Tavern, 901 NW 64th St.

Route 66 Pub, 5800 NW 39th St.

Best Concert Venue

Tower Theatre
425 NW 23rd St.

Paycom Center, 100 W. Reno Ave.

The Criterion, 500 E. Sheridan Ave.

The Jones Assembly, 901 W. Sheridan Ave.

The Zoo Amphitheatre, 2101 NE 50th St.

Best Public Art

Plaza Walls
16th Street Plaza District

Home by Carlos Barboza, Homeland, NE 36th St. & Lincoln Ave.

Life in The Light by Denise Duong, Film Row

Skydance Bridge, Scissortail Park, 300 SW 7th St.

Zuma Wall by Dusty Gilpin, Zuma, 1201 N. Western Ave.

Best Place to Buy Local Art

The Paseo Arts District
thepaseo.org

16th Street Plaza District, plazadistrict.org

DNA Galleries, 1709 NW 16th St.

Festival of the Arts, Arts Council Oklahoma City, artscouncilokc.com

The Art Hall, 519 NW 23rd St., Suite 107

Best Art Gallery

Factory Obscura
25 NW 9th St.

DNA Galleries, 1709 NW 16th St.

JRB Art at the Elms, 2810 N. Walker Ave.

Little D Gallery, 3003 Paseo

West Elm

Best Museum

Science Museum Oklahoma
2020 Remington Place

First Americans Museum, 659 First Americans Blvd.

National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, 1700 NE 63rd St.

Oklahoma City Museum of Art, 415 Couch Drive

Oklahoma History Center, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive

Best Local District

16th Street Plaza District
plazadistrict.org

Automobile Alley District, automobilealley.org

Midtown District, midtownokc.com

The Paseo Arts District, thepaseo.org

Uptown 23rd District, uptown23rd.com

Best Casino

Riverwind Casino
1544 W. State Highway 9, Norman

Grand Casino Hotel & Resort, 777 Grand Casino Blvd., Shawnee

Lucky Star Casino, several locations

Newcastle Casino, 2457 Highway Service Road, Newcastle

Remington Park Racing & Casino, 1 Remington Place


(Sorry, no information is currently available for other years in this same award category.)

Browse Best Of:

Forensic Night @ Skeletons: Museum of Osteology

Fourth Friday on Film Row @ The Paramount Building

View all of today's events »

© 2023 Oklahoma Gazette / Tierra Media Inc. All rights reserved.
REPRODUCTION OF CONTENT IN ANY MANNER WITHOUT PERMISSION IS PROHIBITED.
TO OBTAIN PERMISSION, CONTACT US

Powered by Foundation