This is a past event.

OSU Symphony Orchestra Performs Schubert 9 ("The Great")

Allison Johnston Uploaded by Thomas Taylor Dickey
Schubert 9
The OSU Symphony Orchestra will conclude the 2018-19 season with Schubert's monumental and majestic Symphony No. 9 in C ("The Great") on Tuesday, April 23 at 7:30 PM. The concert opens with The European Anthem, which is based on "Ode to Joy" from the final movement of Beethoven's 9th Symphony, a melody that is quoted in the last movement of Schubert 9. General Admission: $10 Students & Seniors: $7

  • or