Kevin Durant
Credit: Shannon Cornman

A third straight NBA scoring title for Kevin Durant. Sixth Man of the Year Award for James Harden.

And after only four years in existence, the team battled its way to win the Western Conference championship, defeating the Dallas Mavericks, Los Angeles Lakers and San Antonio Spurs — the three teams that have dominated that conference over the past 14 years.

The Thunder’s loss to the Miami Heat in the NBA Finals hardly eclipses the monumental achievements of this remarkable team.

See you guys next season.

Russell Westbrook
Credit: Shannon Cornman


James Harden
Credit: Shannon Cornman

Hey! Read This:

Thunder city

  • or